“return!”

This evening while praying at Church, I kept getting the word ‘return’ come to mind. I prayed but it wouldn’t go. It became more and more dominant in my thinking and as I kept on praying it through, it became more and more strong. I am so convinced that this is a multifaceted word from God. When I first heard it, I started to pray for a friend to ‘return’. It then developed into returning to God. As I prayed more, it then became a command to the enemy to ‘return’ all that he has stolen. And then later became about the ‘return’ on the investment that God has put in us!

So I’m just going to prayer-write… Lord God, I thank you that in Your amazing greatness, You desire to speak to us- mere and puny humans! But made amazingly in Your incredible image! God, thank you for everything You are and everything You encompass. You blow our minds!

God, I pray into this word “return” and God I speak and declare and write for prodigals to return. For them to be filled and moved with the Spirit of the Living God that draws them back to You. That whether they knowingly left you or not, we have all come from You and You are our source of Life and so to You we need to return. God, I pray that You would move in the hearts of man to hear Your calling and feel Your drawing of them into Your arms of love and power and protection. God, I speak against all shame and self-protection and arrogance and hindrance and declare the clarity of Your word and tone of Love to be stronger than all and every deception and hurdle. I pray Your Light would come streaming into minds, into hearts, into beings, and would dispel and evict all darkness and lazer through chains and prison doors to bring Freedom and Truth and Power. I speak new life to be birthed and come forth this very day and for Your Church to be ready and excited, and not with resentment like the prodigal’s older son. God, teach us Your incredible Love and open heart and help us to reflect and demonstrate Who our God is to those around us and ‘returning’.

I also pray Lord Jesus that we would demand a ‘return’ of all that has been stolen from us by the enemy and declare that he return everything that has been stolen and robbed from us. I declare that mental health to be returned. For friendships to be returned. For marriages and families to be ‘returned’. For everything- from years of darkness and deception, innocence, health, relationships, work- EVERYTHING that has been taken- to be RETURNED in the mighty name of Jesus Christ! With man all this is impossible. How innocence be returned? But with You, God, ALL things are possible.

God, I pray as well about the investment that You have put in us. I pray Lord God that You would help us to bring You a great ‘return’ for all Your investment and would learn more and more how to grow our capacity to grow Your investment within us.

Lord God, You are able to bless bread and see the feeding of many, and then with leftovers. I pray Lord God that this word would be like that- it would ‘feed’ many and would have overflow. I pray that the word that You speak would go out on angel assignments in every area of what the word signifies, and accomplish ALL that You desire and achieve the purpose for which You sent it.

God, I thank you that You are so amazingly great and mighty and able and willing. You are so proactive in pursuing us and calling us. You just amaze us! Your heart for us is massive and You are uncontainable. God, I thank you that when we first start to pray, it is perhaps about the one, but then becomes about the multitudes! You go after the one, and also the ‘all’. You are in the tiniest detail of our lives, and yet the earth is Your footstool! Earth cannot contain You and yet You live within each of us who invite You in! You are so MORE!

God Almighty, help us in knowing how to treasure and wield words that You give us. Teach us how to be precise in our authority that comes from our identity in You.

Thank you so much that Your heart is so much stronger than ours. And that Your Love and patience is beyond anything we can imagine. Thank you so much for who You are. You amaze us. Majorly.

In the name of Jesus I pray, with hope and expectation and excitement! May Your will be done, and may we see heaven and earth collide in kairos beauty and power. Amen.

4 thoughts on ““return!”

  1. I was blessed by your revelation of the prophetic word ‘return’. I love that you appreciate God’s word! This is the secret of your anointing and success as a worker and writer. I too prayed about it. This is what I received: “Therefore, say to the people, ‘This is what the LORD of Heaven’s Armies says: Return to Me, and I will return to you, says the LORD of Heaven’s Armies.’ (Zech 1:3; NLT). This is the call of Jehovah Sabaoth (The God who fights our battles and never loses). He is also called the Captain of our salvation, Jesus Christ our Lord (Heb 2:10). This call is not to come back to the law, or to the blessings abandoned. It is a personal call to come back to “Me”! It seems to me that the soldiers are fighting battles but have lost the intimate contact with the Captain. It is a call to the Sons and Daughters to come back to the royal way of the Cross, to become perfect thru suffering! “God blesses those who do not fall away because of me.” (Mt 11:6). This is a call back to our first love, the only way to keep our hearts ablaze for Him (Rev 2:4)! I hope these words are helpful! All glory to Jesus!

    Like

    1. Amen! I was also in Lamentations for my readings a day after the word ‘return’ and Chapter 5 verse 21 is asking God to restore us so that we can return 🙂 May we pray for restoration for our return back to God, and for the restoration and return of the prodigals xxxx

      Like

Leave a comment