time for payback

White and Black Wall Clockj

Recently me and a friend were praying for the restoration of all that the enemy has stolen- the lost years of darkness in lives, health issues, etc. That whatever the enemy has taken needs to be reimbursed back with added interest- like God restoring to Job all that had been taken from him, or Zacchaeus who promised to give interest on anything he had taken in excess when he came into contact with the kindness of Jesus.  That we go into battle to take back the “wives and children” and everything else that was taken like David. It was like I could feel the sword being drawn with absolute no messing.  Furious anger at the theft- whether it’s blatant or subtle.

Anyway, the following morning from that prayer-time I woke to find I had 12 emails from Netflix with repayments from the last year.  A few weeks before, my netflix account had been taken over and when I’d tried to sort it out, had then had dollars taken from my account!  I’d emailed paypal but they said it was authorised, even though it was totally dodgy!  So I hit a dead end there feeling powerless.  So when I got all these emails of refund I was surprised!  I’d only unauthorised the dollar payment but had all of last year repaid back to me too!  Obviously these payments weren’t what I was praying for or had any space in my mind during praying for restoration and reimbursement, but it was a great and gorgeous blessing from God to show that He is the God who pays back, not only the dodgy blagging of theft, but actually more than we go in for πŸ™‚ 

So may I encourage you to go to war for what has been taken from you, or your neighbourhood, family, health, mind, whatever.. and all the lives that have been shrouded in darkness and pain and for us to declare the war-cry of NO MORE!!  We go to war to retrieve all the enemy has taken.  All the laughter, hope, talents, childhoods.. We declare that God is able to restore and that everything lost will be paid back fully and then some..

A word that I have been praying over a friend in deep darkness is the testimony of Peter being in prison and being jolted awake by an angel to escape..  At church this evening this word was brought up, with so many testimonies of “suddenly’s”.  Last week was a deep weeping that people don’t even realise the darkness that they are in.  But God is able to send angels to jolt them awake and bring them out of their prison.  I love that.  That after 53 years of darkness, we can have a “sudden” jolt of awakening to release prisoners to Freedom.  I heard a preacher say that God takes His time to rush to us.  So my prayer is so much that we would have “jolts” and “sudden” awakenings in the ones we are praying for and in the neighbourhood.  May God give us a major gift of faith to speak of His promises and future, and then wrap up our excess faith to gift on to others, and for us to keep the warfare of Hope and Freedom alive within us.

Another lesson from the refund from netflix is also that it didn’t reach my bank account straight away.  There was a time of “transfer” and so may we hold onto our hope during a possible “transfer time”.  It is DONE but we must pray against hindrance and delay for the transfer from Heaven to earth.  May we be ready as God answers our prayer-cries.

IT IS TIME!!!

3 thoughts on “time for payback

  1. Amen, amen love this and am declaring a refund of all the enemy has stolen from me.
    I’m kicking in the gates of hell and I’m taken back what is rightfully mine.
    God did not give us a spirit of fear. Thanks Eva Green xx

    Like

Leave a comment